Catalogue number BEARCD54


The Whiskey Brothers’ journey has taken them from band to band, club to club, festival to festival, and now to the Big Bear himself for this recording. It’s live and unedited.


And it’s authentic. Not because it correctly evokes the style of Sonny and Brownie, or Fats, or Big Bill, though their echoes are there.


It’s authentic because it’s just two men playing the music they love, the only way they know how.

Stuart ‘Son’ Maxwell


Track listing

1. Bottle Up And Go 

2. Key To The Highway 

3. Ain’t Nobody’s Business If I Do 

4. Tell God 

5. See See Rider 

6. Buzz Buzz

7. Walkin’ Blues

8. I Fell Like A Millionaire

9. You Got Me Runnin’

10. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out

11. Hi-Heel Sneakers

12. Alberta

13. Crow Jane

14. Sitting On Top Of The World

15. My Babe

16. Wee Wee Hours

17. Dr John’s Boogie

18. I’ve Got My Mojo Working


Performer Names:

RICHARD HEATH: Vocals and Mandolin



£10.00Add to cart